My Rebirth











{July 5, 2009}   Happy 4th of July!

Today was a great day! Went to my aunt’s to celebrate the 4th, and my cousin’s son Tanner’s 10th birthday. It was a lovely day. Jeff, Tanner and Darrell are in town from New York. Later, I went down to my neighbor Kraig’s apartment and asked him to walk me up to the park to see the fireworks show. He wasn’t really feeling up to it, but I managed to convince him, and I think he was glad I did. Here’s the video, you can hear him thank me at the end. I’m always happy to cheer my friends up 🙂

here’s some pics from the party earlier in the day

Tanner enjoying his moment in the candle light:

DSCN0384

Tanner, taking a break from opening gifts to smile for the camera:

DSCN0387

uncle Stephen and aunt Michele, lovely hosts:

DSCN0393

uncle Darrell and Tanner:

DSCN0391

cousin Jeff, uncle Darrell and me:

DSCN0383



et cetera